AW17 Shoe Wish List

It’s August, officially, and you know what that means… it’s time to start planning your autumn/fall wardrobe. 
I’m a great believer in using accessories to re-purpose summer outfits, so most of my Autumn budget goes on tights, scarves, gloves and of course shoes. I am shoe obsessed. 

I have my eye on 4 pairs in the Irregular Choice AW2017 collection.  I am making a massive effort to go for their more classic designs, and trying to stay away from concept heels. Since moving to Wales a couple of years ago I need way more flats than heels (sob).

The first pair are tweed Razzle Dazzle shoes £79.99 – these have a low heel so they’re perfect for pottering around town. I live the multicoloured tweed and the black bow – these will go with a lot of my Lindy Bop dresses, with black tights, or jeans and my faux suede jacket. 

I’m kidding myself that these Blair Elfglow boots £99.99 will be a sensible purchase. I usually get a new pair of ankle & knee boots every autumn, but this year I’m just getting ankle boots. I have the worst luck with knee boots – they can’t hold up to Wales’ weather. I love the combination of bronze and green, which is a colour I wear a lot in the colder months. 

These £89.99 Ban Joe shoes are out of stock in my size (drat), but I have an alert for when they’re back in stock. I think these would be perfect for the party season. 

I look at the Mal E Bow shoes (£89.99) in the new colour ways every season, and haven’t bought any yet. I am trying to curb my inner magpie, and these seem like the perfect gateway shoes. I’m just not sure which colour would get the most wear… 

This is my short list, if I won the lottery I would obviously want to buy the whole AW17 collection!

What do you think? Let me know what fashion items you’ve got your eyes on in the comments.

Cheerio! 

Stephani Xx

Leave a Reply

