Day to Night Outfit

After I posted My Week in Outfits AUrate reached out to me, and asked me to do a Day-to-night outfit, featuring their jewellery. 

I’m actually attending a friend’s wedding in September, so I thought I would plan that day’s outfit. I have already bought the dress, so I just needed to pick out the accessories.

The dress is Midnight Cat by Lindy Bop and was £31, but is now £27 in their sale.

With any outfit accessories play an important role, but especially when it had to carry you from daytime to evening. 

For the day look I paired the dress with a cropped white cardigan from New Look £9.99, and sparkly black Sulu flats from Irregular Choice. My friend is quite adventurous, and has warned me that flats will be needed in the first half of the day… I’m hoping she’s got a bouncy castle. 

For the evening I’ve switched out the cardigan for this really cute lace bomber jacket, £49.99 from Simply Be and upgraded the flats to the new Mal E Bow heels from Irregular Choice- they release new fabric and colourways of this style every year, and it’s one of my favourites. 

In terms of jewellery, I’ve kept it quite simple for both looks. For the day I chose these solid circle earrings $280 and for the evening the geometric pearl earrings $580, both from AUrate.  I think the sleek, simple earrings work well with the 50’s style dress. 

They have some beautiful pieces in their earring collection, so you should have a look and let me know what you think. 

Let me know your thoughts about my outfit, or how you would transition a look from Day to Night in the comments.

I have put a link with more info about AUrate here – their jewellery is handmade in New York City from ethically sourced materials and they don’t use conflict minerals. AUrate also give back to economically disadvantaged schoolchildren with every purchase made.

This post was not sponsored. 

Cheerio!

Stephani Xx

Leave a Reply

