My Week in Outfits

Earlier this year I had a clear out of my wardrobe, and experimented with a capsule wardrobe. The idea was that I wouldn’t do any clothes shopping for a few months, so that I could assess what clothes I actually wear, and stop filling my wardrobe with Ill fitting clothes I never take the tags off of…

Apart from buying a couple of plain dresses from Joanie Clothing, I haven’t done any clothes shopping since February. 

I found that the clothes I was reaching for more than any other were my mad 50s style dresses… the sensible, neutral palette blouses and skirts have hardly been worn. 

So when it was time to replenish my wardrobe, I stocked up on Lindy Bop dresses and assorted cardigans from New Look. 

I have been so excited getting dressed, and thought I would share my week in outfits. 

Dress: Lindy Bop Audrey Pink Surf £25, Cardigan: New Look £9.99, Shoes: Irregular Choice Miami £139, Brooch: Erstwilder £22
Dress: Lindy Bop Matilda Las Vegas £35, Shoes: Irregular Choice Sulu £79.99, Cardigan: New Look £9.99, Necklace: Accessorize £17.99
Dress: Lindy Bop Matilda Cupcake £35, Cardigan: New Look £9.99, Shoes: Iron Fist Care Bear Stare £44.99
Dress: Lindy Bop Audrey Cool Cat £19, Cardigan: New Look £9.99
Dress: Lindy Bop Nadia Tropical Bird £32, Sunglasses: Topshop 2016
Dress: Lindy Bop Cherel Flamingo £34, Cardigan: New Look £9.99, Shoes: Irregular Choice Secret Pair
Dress: Lindy Bop Audrey Waterpark £21
3 thoughts on “My Week in Outfits

Leave a Reply

