New Collections Autumn Winter 2015

Hello Lovelies!

It’s that time of year again, the magical time when the big cosmetics companies put out their Autumn, Winter, and most excitably, “Holiday” collections.

Image from Urban Decay; Vice 4 Palette £38
Image from Urban Decay; Vice 4 Palette £38

I feel giddy with glee already. I have already planned to buy the Urban Decay Vice 4 palette when it is launched in the UK around 29th October (because I am a UD addict, I just can’t not buy it). There are quite a few Christmassy collections coming out soon, but to be honest, none of them are really grabbing me, I’m more interested in the Autumn/ Fall collections, which is really odd for me. I do love a bit of glitter.

Image from Too Faced; Le Grande Chateau Palette £35
Image from Too Faced; Le Grande Chateau Palette £35

I think the problem is that they get a bit samey – the Too Faced Le Grand Chateau collection for example, apart from having STUNNING packaging, doesn’t seem to contain as much makeup, or colour variety as last year’s Everything Nice Palette. I think I’m going to give this one a miss.

I am ridiculously excited about the Bobbi Brown Fall Greige Collection – it looks so, so pretty.

Image from Bobbi Brown Instagram.
Image from Bobbi Brown Instagram.

I absolutely loved the Scotch on the Rocks collection last year, and this seems like a similar palette, but in greiges. I also love the idea of the Midnight eyeliner palette and I HAVE to get my hands on the Crimson lipstick this year; last year I went for the red in the collection, which to be fair was my favourite lipstick purchase of the season, but I was still kicking myself for missing out on the deeper wine shade.

Image from Bobbi Brown
Image from Bobbi Brown Greige Eyeshdaow Palette £52

The Smashbox Shape Matters and Art.Love.Colour palettes are finally available in the UK; it is complete rubbish that we have to wait behind the U.S. to get these products – I thought it was a global market now? Anyhoo, we only just got the Maybelline Matte lipsticks. Stupido. I can’t decide which I want from these two palettes, I have a plethora of nude palettes, but they are more wearable. The child in me just wants to get the bright palette and play.

So what are you exited about buying or asking Father Christmas for? Let me know in the comments below.

Cheerio!

Stephanie

Xxx

Image from Smashbox; Shape Matters Palette £60.
Image from Smashbox; Shape Matters Palette £60.
Image from Smashbox Art. Love. Colour. palette £55.
Image from Smashbox Art. Love. Colour. palette £55.
2 thoughts on “New Collections Autumn Winter 2015

  1. Too Faced is killing me. They keep repeating the same things! The Ulta release for example has pretty much all the same shades as last year + 2-3 shades from their… Cat Eyes palette!? Seriously, WTF? I figured you’d be getting the V4 🙂 Happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

