Kat Von D Studded Kiss & Everlasting Lipstick; New Shades

If you’ve read my blog, you will probably know that I love the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks, as I did a review on them a few weeks ago, which can be read here. I follow Kat Von D and Kat Von D Beauty on Instagram, and I was so excited when I saw that they had posted swatches of the new shades.

I’m a bit confused as to when the new shades are being released, and have seen some posts saying July, and others saying Fall (autumn). I think that the Everlasting Lipstick 16 new shades are being released in July, and the Studded Kiss Lipsticks are being released in Autumn (Fall); I have emailed Kat Von D Beauty for clarification, and will let you know when they have come back to me. As I am a complete lipstick hoarder and beauty addict, of course I want to buy them all, but I’m trying to limit my spending on beauty products, so I have managed to get my list down to 18.

From the Studded Kiss collection:

Image from @thekatvond instagram.
Image from @thekatvond instagram.
  • Halo
  • Tijuana
  • Plan 9
  • Piaf
  • Solo

I have a thing for orange lipsticks at the moment, so I HAVE to have Halo & Solo. There is another orangey shade out at the moment calledย Gothica, which is described as a sparkling bronze. This is also going on the list…

Plan 9 is gorgeous sea green, mermaidy colour, named after the greatest bad film of all time.

Tijuana is a beautiful pinky red, and Piaf (named after Kat’s hairless cat) is a lovely cool chocolatey colour.

Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks; I think the price will be $20.
Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks; I think the price will be $20.
Image from @thekatvond Instagram.
Image from @thekatvond Instagram.
Image frim@thekatvond instagram.
Image frim@thekatvond instagram.
Everlasting Liquid Lipstick; image from @thekatvond instagram.
Everlasting Liquid Lipstick; image from @thekatvond instagram.
Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks; images from @thekatvond Instagram.
Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks; images from @thekatvond Instagram.

I’m not going to lie, the Everlasting Liquid shades are the ones I’m most excited about:

  • Noble
  • Nosferatu
  • Bow ‘N’ Arrow
  • Damned
  • Requiem
  • Susperia
  • Ayesha
  • Exorcism
  • Witches
  • Echo
  • Mother
  • Lovesick
  • Melancholia

Okay, so that’s still a lot of lipstick, but I love this brand so much! The Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks literally last all day, so it is great that they are bringing out more shades.

I am most excited about the purple and pink toned lipsticks, particularly Susperia, Exorcism, Mother and Melancholia.

A couple of my choices aren’t that wearable (Damned, Witches, Echo) but they look awesome, I’d feel like a tough rock chick wearing them, which would be fun. If all else failed I’d just wear them around the house.

Oh, and Nosferatu, swoon. It looks like the most fabulous blood red.

Plus the formulae for Studded Kiss & Everlasting Liquid Lipstick are now 100% vegan – Yaay!

I can’t wait to get my hands on these; the only problem I foresee (apart from being completely skint that month) is how to store them. How do you store your Studded Kiss and Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks? I find that the Studded Kiss tubes are a bit to wide to fit into standard lipstick holders, and the Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks are really skinny and tall, so they end up falling out of my lipstick holder.

Let me know in the comments.

So, that’s my ramble about the upcoming Kat Von D launches; I have heard about the Metallic Range, which is also coming out in fall, but havent seen much about this yet, so I will do another post when I have had more info.

Are you excited about these launches? Which shades are you most excited about? Let me know in the comments.

Cheerio!

Stephanie

Xxx

11 thoughts on “Kat Von D Studded Kiss & Everlasting Lipstick; New Shades

      1. Let’s see. All of them! Hahaha ๐Ÿ™‚ The oranges and black and gray colors mostly. Actually, I kinda just stick with pink lol.

        Like

  1. It seems as I get older I am more bold in my color choices and I have absolutely left behind the lighter, translucent choices of my younger days! Purples, blues, teals, greens are so much fun! Gem tones make stunning lip colors for me these days. I love highly pigmented shades and Kat Von D has become a favorite in the long lasting liquid lipsticks!! Love the new shades!

    Like

  2. When I first was allowed to wear lipstick to school I could only wear pale shades. In college I didn’t wear much makeup at all. When I got out on my own I started using foundation and blush and eye shadows – trying to be seductive and glamorous!! ๐Ÿ˜Š Now my artsy side is cheering as I’ve fallen for the gorgeously pigmented lippies and shadows!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘„

    Thanks Stephani for all your support and advice here and on IG!

    XXX
    Lelia

    Like

  3. Does “Damned” really look that black? Or it a result of multiple layers? Because I remember seeing a few other swatches that looked more red but still with that deep black-ish tint. And I’ve been looking EVERYWHERE for a lip color like that, because lately all deep red colors I’ve seen have still been a little too light for what I want. I’m just gonna be confused by it until I get to swatch it in a store and see for myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

