Everyday Makeup Tutorial (Video)

Monday morning face , ha ha. Image from condemnedtohell.com.
Monday morning face , ha ha. Image from condemnedtohell.com.

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend. My weekend was quite relaxed, so I decided to do an “Everyday Makeup” tutorial; this is literally the look I do everyday for work. My main goal is to have something that is quick, easy, and makes me look alive (know what I mean?).

I can (and do) apply this makeup look on the bus and train, on those mornings when the temptation to hit the snooze button is too strong to resist.

I have used the Too Faced Natural Eyes palette for my eye look, but don’t worry if you don’t have this particular palette, I do the same steps with whichever neutral palette has taken my fancy that day; as long as you have 3-4 neutral shades you can copy this look.

Everyday makeup look ©tishandfipsy
Everyday makeup look ©tishandfipsy

I usually do a bold lip with this look, but as it was the weekend, and my parents-in-law were visiting, I decided to do a pastel lip. I used the Too Faced Melted Metal Peony lipstick, which is perfect for spring.

My lighting is a bit off, so apologies for that, but I am rearranging my makeup room today, so it should be a lot better in future videos.

Let me know what you think in the comments.

Cheerio!

Stephanie

Xxx

*this post is not sponsored – I bought all the products with my own money.

Leave a Reply

