Too Faced Natural Matte & Natural Eyes Palette Review

Too Faced Natural Matte & Natural Eyes Palettes ©tishandfipsy
Too Faced Natural Matte & Natural Eyes Palettes ©tishandfipsy

You may or may not know that I also have a YouTube channel (Tish and Fipsy); I try to do things slightly different through each forum, so that for those people who want to read, or can’t watch a video (because they are commuting for example) they can just read my thoughts on something, and for those of you that want to listen to me babble, you can do that too.

Too Faced Natural Matte Palette ©tishandfipsy
Too Faced Natural Matte Palette ©tishandfipsy

It winds me up when I go to read a blog post and it’s just a description of the video; if you aren’t somewhere where you can watch a video, it’s just a big tease. So, with that in mind I am making a concerted effort to put different content into my videos and blog posts, even when they are on the same subject. Today’s post is about the Too Faced Natural Matte & Natural Eyes palettes – if you want to listen to me babble for a few minutes on this subject (and to watch what I call “what’s that noise?” ) the video link is below:

If you prefer to read my thoughts, or want more (greedy!) continue reading…

Too Faced Natural Matte & Natural Eyes Palettes ©tishandfipsy
Too Faced Natural Matte & Natural Eyes Palettes ©tishandfipsy

What do you do when you are trying to decide between two palettes? I usually decide to get both; I am a self-confessed palette junkie. I’ve had my eye on the Natural Eyes palette for a while, but every time I went to buy it from Debenhams it was out of stock (mini hulk rampage). Imagine my delight this month when it was back in stock (!), but wait a minute, I was planning on getting the Natural Matte and Melted Metal lipsticks this month, quelle horreur! Soooo I got both.

Outer packaging ©tishandfipsy
Outer packaging ©tishandfipsy

Yes, I am a spendthrift; I am an addict and eyeshadow palettes are my trigger. I literally cannot help myself. Should probably do something about that…

So, they both arrived, and I engaged in an orgy of switching. It was fabulous.

Too Faced Natural Eyes Swatches, Top to Bottom: Heaven, Cashmere Bunny, Sexspresso, Silk Teddy, Push-up, Erotica, Nudie, Honey Pot, and Chocolate Martini. ©tishandfipsy
Too Faced Natural Eyes Swatches, Bottom to Top: Heaven, Cashmere Bunny, Sexspresso, Silk Teddy, Push-up, Erotica, Nudie, Honey Pot, and Chocolate Martini. ©tishandfipsy
Too Faced Natural Matte swatches, Top to Bottom: Chocolate Cookie, Homey Butter, Nudie, Risqué, Strapless, Lace Teddy, Sexspresso, Cashmere Bunny, And Heaven. ©tishandfipsy
Too Faced Natural Matte swatches, Top to Bottom: Chocolate Cookie, Homey Butter, Nudie, Risqué, Strapless, Lace Teddy, Sexspresso, Cashmere Bunny, And Heaven. ©tishandfipsy

Supposedly the first row of Natural Matte & Natural Eyes palette are the same, but when I swatched them, they seemed darker in the Matte palette, but maybe that’s just me?

The draw to the Matte palette is, well, that they are all matte shades. The first row is neutral, the second row cool and the third row warm. I tend not to follow the glamour guides included in the palettes, but use them together on my own whims. My favourites shades from the Matte palette are Strapless, Chocolate Cookie and Honey Butter, which is a gorgeous warm toffee/ caramel colour. Love it. The Natural Eyes palette contains four matte shades; Heaven, Cashmere Bunny, Sexspresso, and Nudie. Natural Eyes also has 5 shimmer shades, Silk Teddy, Push-up, Erotica, Honey Pot and Chocolate Martini.

Side by Side swatches - Natural Eyes on the left Natural Matte on the right ©tishandfipsy
Side by Side swatches – Natural Eyes on the left Natural Matte on the right ©tishandfipsy

The Natural Eyes Palette follows the same format; three rows of neutral, cool and warm shades. My favourite shades from the Natural Eyes palette are Honey Pot and Push-up. I quite like Chocolate Martini, but I found it quite difficult to work with, there is a lot of fallout and it needs a lot of building to effectively darken the outer eyelid.

Wearing the Natural Matte eyeshadows and Kat Von D Everlasting Lipstick in A-Go-Go. ©tishandfipsy
Wearing the Natural Matte eyeshadows and Kat Von D Everlasting Lipstick in A-Go-Go. ©tishandfipsy

The packaging on both palettes is beautiful, they are quite compact, and are handy for travel. I like that they are little metal tins, rather than cardboard or plastic, they feel sturdier than most palettes.

Overall both palettes are beautiful and any neutral eye fan should have at least one in their collection; if you are going to buy only one and already have Urban Decay’s Naked palette, I would say get the Natural Matte palette, as the Natural Eyes palette has similar shades to UD’s.

If you already own the Natural Eyes palette, you probably don’t need to get the Natural Matte, and will already have 4 of the 9 shades. I read somewhere that the Natural Matte palette will retail at £35 in the UK, so it is quite pricey.

Have you bought these palettes? Let me know in the comments.

Cheerio!

Stephanie

Xxx

2 thoughts on “Too Faced Natural Matte & Natural Eyes Palette Review

Leave a Reply

