Sephora Haul

So this month I bought all the makeup on my Sephora wish list; most of these items have been sat in my basket for the last six months.

image

Top of my wish list was the Kat Von D Monarch Eyeshadow Palette – it’s a gorgeous neutral palette with added depth, a fantastic burnt orange shade, the most chocolatey brown, and a lovely gold.

©@tishandfipsy
©@tishandfipsy

The next item is the Tarte Lights Camera Flashes mascara – I have had my eye on this mascara for sooo long now. I watch quite a lot of YouTube beauty videos, and all my favourite YouTubers raved about this mascara. I tried this mascara out immediately, and it is very volumising, separates the lashes, and it also added curl to my lashes.

©@tishandfipsy
©@tishandfipsy

I’ve had many of the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks in my basket, including Vampira, but decided to purchase the three which I felt I would get the most wear out of over the spring/ summer: Backstage Bambi, A-Go-Go and L.U.V. I’ve swatched them, but as I’m suffering from monster cold sores I won’t be able to wear them for a week or so. This makes me sad. 😦

L.U.V., Backstage Bambi, A-Go-Go, Sexer and Underage Red.
L.U.V., Backstage Bambi, A-Go-Go, Sexer and Underage Red.

i also picked two of the Studded Kiss lipsticks in Sexer a fluorescent pink and Underage Red, a bright orange red.

From top to bottom: Backstage Bambi, L.U.V., A-Go-Go, Underage Red and Sexer.
From top to bottom: Backstage Bambi, L.U.V., A-Go-Go, Underage Red and Sexer.

The final item hasn’t been on my wishlist for long, as it has been released only recently, but how could I not get the Shade & Light palette?!?! Contouring is a big thing at the moment, and there are quite a few contouring palettes out, this one seemed to be the least orangey. I hate most bronzerrs. Orange faces are not good.

©@tishandfipsy
©@tishandfipsy

I’m not really feeling makeup at the moment, as I’m suffering from Sinusitis, but when I’m feeling better I will be like a kid in a sweet shop. I plan on getting a few (lot) more of the lipsticks for the autumn/ winter season and possibly the Chrysalis eyeshadow palette, but it may need to wait a few months for my bank account to recover. The prices for the makeup from sephora are quite reasonable, it’s the custom charges that sting.

I will post more about these when I am feeling better.

Cheerio

Stephanie

x

2 thoughts on “Sephora Haul

Leave a Reply

