Make Up Room Update

Its been a busy month, I can’t believe its April this week (time flying by); I thought I’d give you a quick update on my makeup room.

The dressing table is set up, I’ve got my palettes organised on the built in shelves and painted the back wall behind the shelving a bright magenta. I still need to paint the rest of the room, and I’ve got a few bits and pieces on order, to help make it a bit more organised. It’s a bit busy at the moment, if you know what I mean.

I got a desk rather than a dressing table, as it has much more room and drawers to hide all the clutter. I plan to get a mirror with lights, but I've painted an old mirror white in the meantime.
I got a desk rather than a dressing table, as it has much more room and drawers to hide all the clutter. I plan to get a mirror with lights, but I’ve painted an old mirror white in the meantime.
I seem to be a bit obsessed with earrings this month - I've bought quite a few pairs from Topshop, and the leaf pair are from Dorothy Perkins.
I seem to be a bit obsessed with earrings this month – I’ve bought quite a few pairs from Topshop, and the leaf pair are from Dorothy Perkins.
I love this makeup carousel - it's from QVC and I think I need to get another one, as it's so full (the shame). #spendthrift
I love this makeup carousel – it’s from QVC and I think I need to get another one, as it’s so full (the shame). #spendthrift
I plan on getting a shelving unit to store more clutter in, it's a bit messy in this corner.
I plan on getting a shelving unit to store more clutter in, it’s a bit messy in this corner.

I’ll post another update when some of the other bits have arrived.

Cheerio!

Stephanie

x

4 thoughts on “Make Up Room Update

Leave a Reply

