Christmas Makeup Tutorial

©tishandfipsy
©tishandfipsy

It’s Christmas Eve! I’m so excited! I got a little bit giddy at the idea of Christmas parties, so I decided to do a Christmas makeup tutorial, using the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette – personally I think this is a very festive palette all rich chocolate browns and golds – plus it smells delish!

Unfortunately it’s also cold & flu season, so I have an unwanted visitor in the form of a cold sore (disgusting I know, sorry); the timing couldn’t be worse, now is the time for getting out your boldest red lipsticks, so I have decided to share my tips on how to cover up a cold sore (but feel free to skip this part).

I am wearing Nyx Matte Lipstick in Alabama – matte lipsticks are perfect for Christmas, when people tend to do a lot of eating and drinking, as it stays in place for a long time – but substitute in your favourite red lippy for some festive fun!

*I recently bought The Balm’s Mary Lou-Manizer highlighter (which you can only get from Birchbox in the UK); any highlighter will do, I also use Benefit’s Highbeam and MUA’s Undress Your Skin (£1 – bargainousness!) a lot, so don’t worry if you don’t have this particular product.

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas xxx

Leave a Reply

